Board of Directors

Directors are elected by Business Class members. Any member in good standing may be nominated for election. There are no fixed positions based on  regional or value chain segments. However, a skills matrix is used to ensure overall representation on the Board. 

Executive Committee

  • President: Ellen Sparry, C&M Seeds
  • Vice President: Brent Collins, BASF Canada
  • Eric McLean, JS Henry & Son Ltd
  • Holly Gelech, SGS Canada
  • Jeff Reid, SeCan


  • Annie Bergeron, Semican
  • Bryan Gerard, JoMar Seeds
  • Chantal Lecavalier, Sollio Agriculture 
  • Chris Churko, FP Genetics
  • Jeff Loessin, Corteva
  • Jim Wilson, Wilson Seeds Ltd.
  • Michelle Wall, Syngenta
  • Monica Klaas, Alberta Seed Processors Association 
  • Nick Sekulic, Prestville Farms
  • Sarah Foster, 20/20 Seed Labs